What a week!!

Well it would seem nearly 2 weeks, lol

Building 5….lets just say that I am still rather furious with the owners of it as they are ignorant fools.  Everything was going well rent offer in just awaiting a decision then I get an email saying the offer needed to include business rates and other things.  I argued back as being a small business I can get small business rates relief but I did offer some more money for bits I’d forgotten.  I then get a message saying people coming and going like that would make the rest of the building unable to be let out!! The reason this made me so cross is that the previous tenant was a drug rehab charity!!!

So I was basically informed that my pole dance students are lower than drug users in rehab?

Needless to say I am not pleased. 

I am still looking for a new place and have 2 viewings on Tuesday the agent knows what I need so *fingers crossed*

A friend of mine is so annoyed on my behalf he is willing to write a testimonial and use his contacts to help get me a place.  It’s great to know I have friends like that 🙂

 

Last weekend 22-23rd I went to the new X-Pole Development Centre to take part in the X-pert Pole Fitness Training course.  I was TERRIFIED.  I needn’t have been though.  The lovely Suzie Q was there taking part in the training and the Awesome Marlo Fisken ran the training with Jo Dandridge and Sarah Scott assisting.  I ached like mad after it all.  Ultimately though I did pass and that means that I am the ‘ONLY’ X-pert Pole Fitness Qualified Instructor in the north I believe 🙂 Quite a title!

This week Freshers came back.  On tuesday I attended the activities fair with the other instructor who will also be teaching them.  I think it went well seeing as over 300 people signed up!  

Then Thursday I was at the O2 academy with their alternative freshers fair.  it went well with more than 100 people for me to contact 🙂 my only frustration with the event was that Villa Mercedes were there too.  Now I have no issue with those clubs existing BUT is it really appropriate for a strip club to be RECRUITING at a student freshers fair? I don’t think so…..still working out what to do with that…

I shall finish this mammoth post with a HUGE THANK YOU!!! to my fabulous students and friends who have helped me move stages and promoted the studio this week.  I will continue trying to make it even more awesome for you all!

Leave a Reply

