A whole new arena (for me at least)

Last night I was working with the Dinnington Operatic Society on their upcoming show ‘Disco Inferno’.  I was asked to choreograph one of the routines in the show.

The song I was given was ‘Fire’ see youtube video here and I’ll admit it was a challenge for me as I’d never really choreographed a dance on this scale BUT it was really good fun.

 

All the dancers started with the giggling…to be expected.  Tell anyone they are going to be acting sexy and molesting the lead singer they will giggle.  I was so impressed at how quickly everyone picked up the routine although I am awaiting the images of the bruised knees from it all.  

If you want to go see the show please do it’s set to be amazing!! Image

Leave a Reply

